term dates

Little Foxes Forest Nursery is term time only and our core opening hours are Monday to Thursday 9:30am to 2:30pm, with wraparound  care available from 8am to 5:30pm.  If you are interested please do contact us to secure your place.  Please note our Monday stay and playgroup is open now for booking and takes place in Terms 1,2, 5 & 6 only.  There are two sessions at 9:15am-10:30am and 10:45am - 12pm.  Find out more here.   We follow the Bristol City Council term dates which are as follows:

2020-2021

  • Term 1:

Monday 7th September to Thursday 22nd October 

  • Term 2:

Monday 2nd November - Wednesday 16th December

*Thursday 17th December INSET day closed for children*

  • Term 3:

Monday 4th January - Thursday 11th February

*Tuesday 9th February INSET Day - closed for children*

  • Term 4:

Monday 22nd February to Thursday 1st April

  • Term 5:

Monday 19th April to Thursday 27th May

  • Term 6:

Tuesday 8th June to Tuesday 20th July

*Monday 7th June & Wednesday 21st July INSET Days - closed for children*

register your interest

If you are interested in your child joining Little Foxes click here to find out further detailed information about how to get them signed up.  

Frequently asked questions

Would you like answers to any further questions?  Hopefully we can help you on our frequently asked questions page.

our location

STOKE PARK ESTATE, BRISTOL

 

Drop off for Little and Mini Foxes is at the entrance to Stoke Park Estate near the Lockleaze Youth and Playspace BS7 9TB. We meet at the entrance to the meadow in Stoke Park Estate.  If driving, it's best to park outside the Lockleaze Youth and Playspace, BS7 9TB and then walk along the footpath that has two boulders at it's entrance.  About 50m along the footpath the entrance to the meadow is on your right.

 

Shortly after drop off we'll set off on the short walk through the stunning Stoke Park Estate, to set up our camp for the day.  This magical forest area is surrounded by bluebells, wild garlic, wildlife, meadows and trees aplenty.   Interested to visit the site?  

Pick up and breakfast club drop off is at Stoke Park Primary School (Romney Avenue entrance) in BS7 9TG, just 4 minutes drive from Bishopston and 10 minutes from Bristol City Centre.  There is parking on Romney Avenue near our entrance gate.

 

Find out more about our Open Days or Contact Us.

Please note our playgroup and holiday camp take place at a different site.  Check emails for details.

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

@2020 Little Foxes Forest School.