term dates

Little Foxes Forest Nursery is term time only and our core opening hours are Monday to Thursday 9:30am to 2:30pm, with wraparound  care available from 8am to 5:30pm.  If you are interested please do contact us to secure your place.  Please note our Monday stay and playgroup is open now for booking and takes place in Terms 1,2, 5 & 6 only.  There are two sessions at 9:15am-10:30am and 10:45am - 12pm.  Find out more here.   We follow the Bristol City Council term dates which are as follows:

2020-2021

  • Term 6:

Tuesday 8th June to Tuesday 20th July

*Monday 24th May, Wednesday 9th June & Wednesday 21st July INSET Days - closed for children*

2021-2022

  • Term 1:

INSET Days:  Thursday 2nd September and Monday 6th September nursery closed for staff training

Home visits for new starters: Tuesday 7th and Wednesday 8th September

Settling in sessions (morning or afternoon) for all children: Thursday 9th September

First full day or term for all: Monday 13th September

End of term 1: Thursday 21st October

  • Term 2:

Monday 1st November to Thursday 16th December

  • Term 3:

Tuesday 4th January to Thursday 17th February

  • Term 4:

Monday 28th February to Thursday 7th April

  • Term 5:

Monday 25th April Thursday 26th May

  • Term 6:

Monday 6th June to Thursday 21st July

register your interest

If you are interested in your child joining Little Foxes click here to find out further detailed information about how to get them signed up.  

Frequently asked questions

Would you like answers to any further questions?  Hopefully we can help you on our frequently asked questions page.